NOTICE: This is a translation of a notice in Japanese issued on June 24, 2020 and is made solely for the convenience of foreign shareholders. In case of any discrepancy between the translation and the Japanese original, the latter shall prevail.

Securities code: 4536 June 24, 2020

RESOLUTION NOTICE OF THE 108TH ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF SHAREHOLDERS OF SANTEN PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD.

Dear Shareholder:

We hereby inform you of the reports and the resolutions that were made, as set forth below, at the 108th Annual General Meeting of Shareholders of the Company that was held today.

Reports:

- 1. Report on the Business Report, Consolidated Financial Statements and Financial Statements for the 108th Business Term (April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)
- 2. Report on the Audit Reports of the Accounting Auditors and the Board of Corporate Auditors on the Consolidated Financial Statements for the 108th Business Term (April 1, 2019 to March 31, 2020)

As regards the items set forth above, the contents thereof were reported.

Resolved Items:

Proposal No. 1: Appropriation of Surplus

As to this item, the term-end dividends of profits were resolved to be JPY 14 per share as per the original proposal. Consequently, the total dividends for the annual business term, including the interim dividends previously distributed, are at JPY 27 per share.

Proposal No. 2: Appointment of Six (6) Directors

As regards this item, Akira Kurokawa, Shigeo Taniuchi, Takeshi Ito, Kanoko Oishi, Yutaro Shintaku and Kunihito Minakawa were appointed as per the original proposal; each of them assumed his or her office. Kanoko Oishi, Yutaro Shintaku and Kunihito Minakawa are Outside Directors.

Proposal No. 3: Appointment of One (1) Corporate Auditor

As regards this item, Hiroshi Isaka was appointed as per the original proposal; he assumed his office.

Yours very truly,

Shigeo Taniuchi Representative Direcor, President & CEO SANTEN PHARMACEUTICAL CO., LTD. 4-20, Ofuka-cho, Kita-ku, Osaka, Japan

ANNOUNCEMENT

At the Board of Directors' meeting, which was held after the close of this Annual General Meeting of Shareholders, Akira Kurokawa was appointed as Representative Director, Chairman, and Shigeo Taniuchi was appointed as Representative Director, President and CEO. Each of them assumed the said office.

As a result thereof, the Directors, Corporate Auditors and Corporate Officers of the Company shall be as follows:

Directors and Corporate Auditors

Akira Kurokawa	Representative Director Chairman
Shigeo Taniuchi	Representative Director President, Chief Executive Officer (CEO)
Takeshi Ito	Director Executive Corporate Officer Head of Japan Business, Head of Japan Sales & Marketing Division
Kanoko Oishi*	Director
Yutaro Shintaku*	Director
Kunihito Minakawa*	Director
Hiroshi Isaka	Standing Corporate Auditor
Yasuyuki Miyasaka**	Corporate Auditor
Hirofumi Yasuhara**	Corporate Auditor
Yumiko Ito**	Corporate Auditor

^{*} The Outside Directors (indicated by an asterisk (*) next to their names) are Independent Officers (as set forth in Article 436-2, Paragraph 1 of the Securities Listing Regulations of the Tokyo Stock Exchange, Inc.; hereinafter, the same classification shall apply.).

^{**} The Outside Corporate Auditors (indicated by two asterisks (**) next to their names) are Independent Officers.

Corporate Officers (excluding Corporate Officers who are also Members of the Board)

Kazuo Koshiji	Senior Corporate Officer Corporate Administration Chief Financial Officer (CFO) Head of Finance & Administration Division
Akio Kimura	Senior Corporate Officer Global Product Supply
Satoshi Suzuki	Senior Corporate Officer Head of Corporate Development Division
Kenji Morishima	Corporate Officer China R&D Supervisor
Takahiro Morita	Corporate Officer Head of Marketing Department
Frank Binder	Corporate Officer Head of Supply Chain Division
Luis Iglesias	Corproate Officer Head of EMEA Business
Ken Araki	Corporate Officer Head of Global Business Development Department
Isao Takahashi	Corporate Officer Head of Asia Business
Minori Hara	Corporate Officer Chief Information Officer (CIO) Head of Information Systems Division
Peter Sallstig	Corporate Officer Head of Product Development Division
Tatsuya Kaihara	Corporate Officer Head of North America Business
Takayuki Yamada	Corporate Officer Head of China Business

End.